Creating a team within your Workspace is actually very simple. In order to do so, please ensure you have a Pro subscription on the selected Workspace as this is required to create teams.
You will also need to make sure that you have the right to perform this action in the Workspace, as only Admin and Owners can create teams.
After selecting your Workspace from your Dashboard, go to 'Settings' and then click on 'Teams''.
You will be requested to type a name for the new Team, as well as a short description that can better define its purpose. Once the Team is created, you will be able to add team members to it, you can either select some existing one or invite new people from scratches.
A team can be deleted anytime, however this won't remove users from your Workspace: they will still remain as active; however they will be no longer connected to the team.